Home Forums Fantasy General Fantasy The Chronicles of Crom's Anvil

This topic contains 50 replies, has 17 voices, and was last updated by Darkest Star Games Darkest Star Games 1 month, 1 week ago.

Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 51 total)
  • Author
    Angel Barracks
    Angel Barracks

Far from home and having barely escaped from the Merchant’s guards, Erland takes refuge in a strange outcrop of rocks for the night. 

Come morning, a hungry wolf pack is waiting for him, trapped with nowhere to run, Erland must fight!

Erland wakes up and emerges from the hidden cave in the outcrop. One pack of wolves is resting in the shade of some nearby trees, the other at the base of the outcrop.

So, this is my first try at the rules. You have cards with the characters on them to determine what order people do things in. Seeing as this is just a test scenario I am keeping it simple and light, so just three cards.

There are three stats in CROM! Movement, Combat and Special. Baddies, or minions have a certain amount of dice for each. The wolves have four in Movement, two in Combat and none in Special. Mighty adventurers have a number they can allocate as they choose, Erland has twelve dice he can split over all three stats.

TURN ONE

We must allocate dice to the dice pool. Erland decides to mostly fight and as such allocates three dice to movement and nine to combat. Minions’ dice are pre-allocated.

The three cards are shuffled and we turn them over to see who goes first…
    We flip and a wolf goes first, we choose the group that is resting in the shade and roll their four dice, they get eleven.
    This allows them to move 11cm (the CROM rules are actually in inches as they were done for 28mm, but as I am using 15mm, I have swapped to cm)

This allows the one group to move right up the edge of the outcrop.

We flip the next card and it is Erland!
    At the start of the turn, we decided to allocate three dice to movement and nine to combat!