This year's Battleground show takes place on Saturday 24th November at our usual venue of the Queen's Campus Sports Hall in Stockton-on-Tees, TS17 6BH. The event runs from 10am until 3pm and for the 2nd year running it's FREE ENTRY for everyone! After the success of last year it made sense to keep this in place so we hope you will support us and head along!

We've got 37 traders confirmed, whose details can be found below, and we've got 24 excellent display and participation games for everyone to enjoy. The details for those can be found here

Our popular Tabletop Sale is almost entirely sold out so make sure to have a browse of the tables and maybe grab yourself a bargain!

This year we're proud to have The Battlefields Trust presenting three short illustrated talks. These presentations will give some background to the English Civil War in the North of England, the importance of the River Tees and the implications of each battle for the area, the Royalist and Parliamentarian factions and the wider war overall.

11:00 - The Battle of Piercebridge (1 December 1642)
12:00 - The Battle of Guisborough (16 January 1643)
13:00 - The Battle of Yarm (1 February 1643)

And of course we'll also have some of our popular living history groups returning again!

Traders
1 Ainsty Castings www.ainsty-castings.co.uk/
2 Baccus www.baccus6mm.com
3 Beanie Games www.beaniegames.co.uk
4 Colonel Bill's www.colonelbills.com/
5 Cozzmic Cakes www.facebook.com/CozzmicCakes
6 Crann Tara http://www.cranntaraminiatures.co.uk/
7 Crooked Dice www.crooked-dice.co.uk
8 Dave Lanchester www.davidlanchestermilitarybooks.co.uk/
9 Dave Thomas http://stores.ebay.co.uk/The-Dave-T-Shop
10 Dave's Wargames
11 Eagle Figures www.eaglefigures.co.uk
12 Four A Miniatures http://www.fouraminiatures.com/
13 Galloping Major http://www.gallopingmajorwargames.com/ NEW FOR 2018!
14 Gaming Figures www.gamingfigures.com
15 Games of War www.gamesofwar.net/
16 Graham's Wuerkshoppe
17 Grubby Tanks / Britannia www.grubbytanks.com TBC
18 Hoka Hey Wargaming www.hokaheywargaming.co.uk/
19 Ironclad Miniatures www.ironcladminiatures.co.uk/
20 Iron Gate Scenery http://www.irongatescenery.co.uk/ NEW FOR 2018!
21 Last Valley www.worgaimz.karoo.net/gbsd/
22 Lesley's Bits Box / KR Multicase www.lesleysbitsbox.co.uk/
23 Leven Miniatures www.levenminiatures.co.uk
24 Mantic Games www.manticgames.com NEW FOR 2018!
25 Marching in Colour http://marchingincolour.blogspot.co.uk/
26 Midlam Miniatures www.midlamminiatures.co.uk
27 Minibits www.minibits.net/
28 Newline Designs http://newlinedesigns.co.uk/
29 Oathsworn Miniatures www.oathsworn.net NEW FOR 2018!
30 PE2 Collectables http://www.pe2collectables.co.uk/ NEW FOR 2018!
31 Pendraken Miniatures http://www.pendraken.co.uk/
32 Rapier Figures http://www.rapierminiatures.co.uk/
33 Reiver Castings http://reivercasting.wordpress.com/
34 Sarissa Precision & Warbanner www.gangsofrome.com & www.sarissa-precision.com
35 Tumbling Dice http://www.tumblingdiceuk.com/
36 Warbases http://www.warbases.co.uk/
37 Warlord Games http://warlordgames.com

All of the show info can be found on either the Battleground website here or our Facebook page here

If you've got any questions about the event, just let us know.

So, don't forget to tell your friends about the FREE ENTRY and get yourself along for some Christmas shopping!