Home › Forums › Ancients › (DBMM) rules interpretation: moving obstructing elements BEFORE contact? › Reply To: (DBMM) rules interpretation: moving obstructing elements BEFORE contact?
Yes, please post what you think is the definitive answer. I’m curious.
As to what we would do in DBA3, those rules don’t allow elements to push stands out of the way to contact an element who’s threat zone you are in. If you manage to get some sort of front edge to edge contact in, then you can move elements to conform, but otherwise the move is cancelled.
So, as in this situation you cannot contact the cavalry’s front edge because there is no physical way to do so, and since you are in the cavalry’s TZ and therefore cannot contact either of the elements to the flanks, the only options would be to stand, or retire.
In reality, I think the auxilia player would try and pull it out of a sticky situation and move it directly to its own rear.