Home Forums Ancients (DBMM) rules interpretation: moving obstructing elements BEFORE contact? Reply To: (DBMM) rules interpretation: moving obstructing elements BEFORE contact?

#127364
Patrice
Participant

In reality, I think the auxilia player would try and pull it out of a sticky situation and move it directly to its own rear.

Seems logical to me. In real life, real people and units are able to move simultaneously so the Cavalry would have no much problem to pass between its friends and that would be an immediate threat to the Auxilia. It may not appear so on the gaming table because of IGOUGO or whatever but that’s the most realistic understanding of the situation for both commanders…

(I don’t know what the rules say. I played DBA a very long time ago but I don’t remember exactly all details).

http://www.argad-bzh.fr/argad/en.html
https://www.anargader.net/