Home Forums Ambush Alley Games Force on Force SAW Confusion Reply To: SAW Confusion

#45267
Shawn Carpenter
Participant

If the entire team is armed with the same weapon, they don’t get a SAW bonus (unless they’re all armed with SAWs ).

I believe you may be referring to the practice of using an M16 as a “SAW” during the early days of its deployment in Vietnam, though (riflemen would fire the M16 in semi-auto mode while the “automatic rifleman” would use full-automatic fire to provide suppression. We tried to keep things simple and used the SAW rule to cover this. If it you don’t care for this interpretation, feel free to ignore it!

 

Shawn Carpenter
[email protected]
www.ambushalleygames.net