Home Forums General Books and Magazines 2000AD comics questions

This topic contains 25 replies, has 14 voices, and was last updated by Phil Dutré Phil Dutré 3 weeks, 6 days ago.

Viewing 26 posts - 1 through 26 (of 26 total)
  • Author
    Thorsten Frank
    Thorsten Frank
    Participant

That goes to fans of the 2000AD comics here. I´m nearly a complete newcomer to this topic. Sure I knew of Judge Dredd (and strangely about Rogue Trooper through a videogame review back in the eighties and actual I play currently the Redux version of the 2006 game) but everything else I´m a complete noob. Well, today I stumbled over the Judge Minty video channel today and fell in love with the Strontium Dog vid.
    I´ve got to questions, first were to start in this to get a solid background and second are or were there any (licensed) mini´s out there? I know that WH40k, especially the original Roguet Trader,  was strongly influenced by all this but it still gives a different feel IMHO.
    Thanks in advance

"In strange grammar this one writes" - Master Yoda

Mike
    Mike
    Keymaster

Not aware of any licensed miniatures no.

Mike
    Mike
    Keymaster

PS: Good call on Johnny Alpha

Mike Headden
    Mike Headden
    Participant

Warlord Games have the licence for Strontium Dog (and presumably other 2000AD  characters?) but their stuff is pricey (to one who buys mainly 3mm – 10mm stuff these days) but well sculpted.

IIRC £225 gets you the full Strontium Dog experience – rules, figures and miscellaneous widgets.

Growing old is mandatory, growing up is entirely optional!

Mike
    Mike
    Keymaster

Shows what I know!!

LINK

Patrice
    Patrice
    Participant

Never heard about them before!

Some of the minis are tempting (others are too weird for me) although expensive, thanks for the link.

http://www.argad-bzh.fr/argad/en.html
    http://www.anargader.net/

John D Salt
    John D Salt
    Participant