Home Forums Horse and Musket General Horse and Musket 28mm Italian Risorgimento Project

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Participant

https://yarkshiregamer.blogspot.com/2022/04/28mm-italian-risorgimento-project.html

I’ve been working on my 28mm Italian Risorgimento Project for about 4 months now and it’s starting to look a bit like an army now so I thought it would be an idea to put a progress report together.

I’m just under a third of the way through the build for my intended Battle of Mentana display game (hoping for October this year as a target). There’s lots to do and lots of figures to find and painting to do, full details on the blog link above.

Regards Ken
    The Yarkshire Gamer

Http://yarkshiregamer.blogspot.co.uk

Participant

Wonderful and colourful figures Ken, thanks for sharing.

Participant

Dio Santo!  All those figures – painted, based and converted – in four months!?  Spectacular!  Somewhat intimidating to those of us who paint at a more, er, deliberate pace.  Nicely done!

A fascinating period.  I’m actually going to play a game in that period tomorrow, the Second War in 1859 to be precise.  No Garibaldi to be seen, alas.  Mostly Austrians and French, although a few units of Piedmontese horse will make an appearance I imagine.

Participant

Cheers everyone, which rule set did you go for Tony, I’m struggling a bit for ideas on that aspect.

Regards Ken

The Yarkshire Gamer

Participant

Just finished playing that game.  Quite enjoyable!  The French were attacking, outnumbered but a flank march was coming in, lured by the sounds of the guns, and wailing Croats running for their lives.  Austrian player ended up conceding, but had some appallingly bad luck.