Home Forums General Blogs A different type of post on the blog

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Participant

There’s a new post up on my blog, but this time there are no pictures of new sailing ships. Instead, I talk about the effect of being at home on gaming; in other words, how to keep from being distracted by a new project. I also talk about some projects that aren’t new, and how/where those might go. Spoiler, not all of them are ship related.

Turns out there’s a whole bunch of projects, so this will be the first post of a series. Please drop by for a visit at:
    https://mymodelsailingships.blogspot.com

PS:  As this post isn’t about sailing ships, I put this announcement in Blogs rather than Naval.

I'm lucky to be here
    With someone I like
    Who maketh my spirit to shine
    --Warren Zevon

Participant

Those 1930s Gran Prix are really cool! At 1/72nd scale they must be what, 3 inches long?

Self taught, persistently behind the times, never up to date. AKA ~ jeff
    More verbosity: http://petiteguerre.blogspot.com/

Participant

Yes, between 2.5 and 3 inches.  They also offer them in 1/100 scale, but I thought those would be too small.

I'm lucky to be here
    With someone I like
    --Warren Zevon

Participant

Obviously I am not wearing my mask tightly enough, as I seem to also be infected with your malaise as well!  The quite odd thing is that although my work is “essential” and I’m still putting in 40 hours per week, I’ve been painting like a madman.  (For me, at any rate).  Carried away with this sudden spurt of productivity, I’ve been toying with adding another project into the waiting list, even though like yourself, I have tons of uncompleted or semi completed projects already in storage.