Home Forums Ambush Alley Games Force on Force ambush & cover

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #130822
    Jan mels
    Participant

    Hello,

    The ambush rules says an ambush can occur on 2 time tq distance. But what happens if the vissibility is only half TQ? In the jungle TQ6 vc can only see 3 inch, us marines TQ8 can see 4 “. So can vc ambush the marines?  TQ of 6 would mean they can use it at 12” but vissibility is only 3″…. if that is not possible than vc can never ambush a marine before the marine has the possibility to spot the ambush… which makes no sense in a vietnam scenario…

    so what do you guys think?

     

    with regards

     

    Jan Mels

    #133264
    maggico
    Participant

    Yeah. Big Question.

    What about that 2 time the half TQ is the distance of ambush? Ok, make not much sense, but it’s the only solution, I think, to start an ambush otherwise impossible.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.