Home Forums WWII Effects of Rubble (also for modern, sci fi, other periods)

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Inactive

The author of this topic requested their account be deleted.

This topic has been kept by attributing the original post to an admin account, and replacing the initial wording by the now deleted user with this.
    To have deleted the topic in its entirety would also have deleted the replies of others, and it is not fair that their postings be effected.

– Mike.

Participant

I’m no expert but it’s hard to charge up a street when there is no street cause the buildings have fallen into the street. Then the defenders have piled up the rubble and shoot you as you charge over the uneven rubble..

My rules give buildings Structure Points.

“When a building has lost half or more of its SP then it is so damaged it can no longer offer concealment and is now just classed as cover.”

So buildings can hide troops or offer cover, and if sufficiently damaged no longer offer a hiding place but just cover.

So for my rules, cover helps to block incoming shots but the enemy still has LOS.
    Where as buildings offer concealment where there is no LOS and you can not be directly shot at. (though the building can)

Plus as KB says, cover (rubble, walls, barrels) etc can impede movement.

Not sure if that helps at all?