Home Forums Ambush Alley Games Force on Force firepower

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    fabio fassan
    Participant

Hello

. As a newbie, I am very unsure about firepower in some situations. Can you help me?

1) A technical has an HMG with a crew of two D8 / M10 insurgents. The weapon fires into the flank of a Humvee with four passengers at a distance of 7 “.

2) In the next round the same weapon fires at a team of four infantry at a distance of 9 “.

3) A technical with a Type 78 AP4 / AT2 recoiless gun (medium gun) with a crew of two D6 / M10 militiamen fires at the flank of a 7 “LAV25 (defense 2 D8).

4) A D6 / M10 insurgent fires an AP3 / AT2 RPG at a Humvee at a distance of 6 “.

5) The same RPG in the next round fires at a team of infantry at a distance of 7 “.

Thanks.

maggico
    Participant
    1. A HMG, normally, can fire with AP:4/AT:1 (L). Then against the Humvee you can fire 4D8 (soft skin damage table on the small arms column), unless it’s up armored, then you can fire 1D8 (light vehicles table on the light gun column).
    2.  Against infantry you fire with the AP rating.
    3. 2D6 (AT value) against 2D8 (armor value). If you hit, roll on the light vehicles table, medium gun column.
    4. The same as for 1. Fire against a soft skin Hummer is different to fire against an up armored Hummer. (3d6 if soft skin/2d6 if up armored)
    5. And it’s the same as for 2. Against infantry you use the AP value, in this case 3D6.

Remember that insurgents don’t use the optimum range for the vehicles.

I assume that the crew are one driver and one gunner. If you speak about two gunner, roll one die more.

fabio fassan
    Participant

many thanks.

fabio fassan
    Participant

Team bonus +2 if two gun crews ?

fabio fassan
    Participant

No Optimum Range for Technical?

maggico
    Participant

Irregulars are not eligible for team bonuses.

Like infantry units, the type of die used is determined by vehicle crew’s Troop Quality.