Home Forums Ambush Alley Games Force on Force Hidden Unit Reactions

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #147344
    Bill Ryan
    Participant

    An issue came up in a game the other day.  A hidden unit reacted to fire on an initiative unit and failed it’s reaction, allowing the initiative unit to move out of LOS.  Does this expose the hidden units location?  Or does the failure of the reaction test allow them to remain hidden, as if they didn’t fire?  We interpreted it that if you want to take part in the action, you lose your hidden status on the board.  Looking back at the rules, it didn’t seem as clear.  Does anyone have input on this?  Would an initiative unit have to spot the hidden unit even after it committed to a reaction?

    #147376
    maggico
    Participant

    I’m with you. If I want to start an ambush and fail the test, I expose my position, then I lost my hidden status.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.