Home Forums Air and Sea Naval Rory's game

Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hi All,

Sometime ago I played a game with my friend Pete. We played with 6 S.O.L. each. I hope he is alright about me saying but Pete has very poor eye-sight.

I have started doing 1-2400 scale ships. We tried them out, but I think Pete found them a little hard to see. So with Pete we use 1-1200 scale ships.

This was a small game to try-out new up-dates on the rules we have used a number of times.

He who says he makes no mistakes, is making the biggest mistake of all. Or does bugger all. Rory

Participant

As you know I’m not good at I.T. stuff so I do not know how to made photo’s smaller. So i must post a number of times, Sorry!

We started with two lines with the wind up our tails. Pete played the Brits and I the French.

He who says he makes no mistakes, is making the biggest mistake of all. Or does bugger all. Rory

Participant

I had the idea of for once to keep to the line this time and move slowly into the British line. Pete had the same idea.

Participant

As you can see above! Pete’s line moved faster than mine. So I turn my first ship into the middle to cut off Pete’s front two ships from the rest of his fleet. I was going to turn each ship at this point to cross into Pete’s fleet and have all of my ships fight the last 4 of his fleet. The rules make it hard the do sharp turns. So I turned all my ships at once! Why? I cannot say! I had a mad moment, thinking I may not be able to turn my ships at the right time? So it ended with my ships going in one at a time, AGAIN!

Participant

I get burnt badly. I lose my 1st rate. and two of my 3rd rates get banged-up badly. It’s a mess! But I will not give up and sail/battle on.