Home Forums Nordic Weasel Games Historical Scum Of The Earth – Counter attacks

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
  • #111153
    Avatar photoDaniele V

    Hello, some questions about Counter Attacks in SOTE.

    1. If one active player’s Unit breaks, the other player can select one of his Units and make a Counter Attack, if it fires or charges the Broken Unit, it instantly Retreats again (and rolls a Mishap)… so basically if one active player’s Unit breaks, it Retreats 2 times if fired upon / charged?
    2. If the inactive player Counter Attack breaks another active player’s Unit (by firing or charging), does it trigger another Counter Attack by him?

    Thank you





    Avatar photoIvan Sorensen

    1: If you attack the same unit, it would retreat again yeah. Typically you want to do this, to both force the enemy line to have a gap in it, and to inflict some casualties, but if the enemy is coming on strong, you may want to fire at something else.

    2: The inactive player can’t trigger a counter-attack (counter-counter-attack?)
    This could be a little clearer in the rulebook, I apologize.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.