Home Forums Ambush Alley Games Ambush Z some rules questions

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #43569
    charles hrach
    Participant

    A few questions about ambush z (after playing 3 games of it so far):

    -The rulebook says that a dexter can control 4 units at one time. Does the zombie player have to declare which 4 at start of the turn or does he just control units as the opportunity arises until he has done so for 4? Does he have to control each possessed unit or can he control 4 zombie units and leave the possessed unit to just reaction fire?

    -Do light support weapons (SAWS, GL’s etc) grant extra dice in close combat also? (In FoF they don’t but the ambush z rules don’t specify)

    -Zeds etc  can put on a burst of speed to charge equal in inches to what they roll on a TQ die. If TQ 6 zeds are 10 inches from an enemy and they roll a 2, does that mean they charge 8 inches and fail to contact, or does that mean they only get to use the usual 6 inch movement? If an enemy is detected but is well beyond their possible charge range, can they still get the bonus TQ distance as they run toward the target?

    -When a scenario doesn’t specify hot spots then it would appear that the zed player can stick the starting hotspots wherever he wants, including right up against opponents (obviously not secondary hotspots as they have to be out of LOS). Is this intentional?

    #43578
    Shawn Carpenter
    Participant

    Hi, Charles!

    1. Dexters don’t have to declare what Zombie mobs they’ll control during the turn. They can leave Possessed units without orders if they choose.

    2. Support weapons dice don’t count in close combat.

    3. Hot Spots should always be placed according to the rules for secondary Hot Spots.

    I hope you’re having fun with AZ!

    Shawn Carpenter
    [email protected]
    www.ambushalleygames.net

    #43580
    charles hrach
    Participant

    Thanks for those answers, but what about the question regarding zeds charging the extra distance?

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.