Home Forums General Blogs Do you blog or post to a forum?

Viewing 28 posts - 1 through 28 (of 28 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Lately, I’ve found that it’s more rewarding to post content to TWW than updating my own blog. I suppose because there is more of a sense of community here than in my lonely little piece of the blogosphere. I guess I’m looking more for interaction rather than composition. Nevertheless, I feel a bit guilty over not updating my blog.

So, for those of us who maintain active blogs, what motivates you? How do you keep your mojo moving?

Self taught, persistently behind the times, never up to date. AKA ~ jeff
    More verbosity: http://petiteguerre.blogspot.com/

Participant

I just naturally like writing and posting and commenting on others blog, so mojo has never been as issue, there is always something to write about.

Ever since I left the site that will be not named, my blog (Leadhead PhD) audience went down. That said I like the blog because I can post something on it and then share it on forums etc, rather than have to do three-four different posts for the same thing. It is also useful as a diary of my efforts.

With Respect
    KTravlos

Keymaster

I did a blog once that was a place to simply store my 6mm sci-fi game reports.
    However the views were small and comments pretty much non existent, even when sharing on other sites.
    However, since doing two main topics here, one for my 6mm sci-fi and one for my new 15mm fantasy, the interest has been much more and those two topics are in the fact the busiest topics on the whole of TWW as you can see HERE.

I find as noted above, having one key place to dump everything is good as you can then share it around and have more people become aware of it and make it their go to place, rather than having several blogs, FB pages, topics etc.
    Just have one key URL and point everyone toward that.