Home Forums General Blogs Grid Wargaming Blog

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hi all,

Very happy to be here with you all and look forward to spending time here.

My Name is Mike Smith and I’m the Author of Grid Wargaming and of my Book: Tabletop Battles 2nd Edition.

I’m rather new to Blogging and have had a lot of help from my Stepson with Blogging and my Book, Forums are a new experience so bare with me.

I and my book cover a lot of era’s like Ancient, the 18th and 19th century, Black Powder, Horse and Musket, as well as Fantasy and Sci-fi, even covers Aerial Combat, Seafaring and Skirmish, as well as Solo play.

Well you can find my Banner here, I hope you enjoy my Blog, that it may help you in some way and I look forward to interacting with you all in the future.

Best Regards

Mike Smith

Participant

Hello Mike, I have had a quick look around your blog, very interesting, especially for those of us who like using small tables.  I know there is quite a lot of interest in using grids in the hobby at the moment, so maybe your time has come!

I’d be interested to know more about your terrain.  I have always found that one of the bigger problems with getting a good set up in gridded games, particularly how much terrain per square and how to do relief so it fits with the game and looks nice.

Participant